danaxware.blogg.se

Linkin park given up live 17 sec scream
Linkin park given up live 17 sec scream













linkin park given up live 17 sec scream

And the three songs really hold a special place in my heart so it was really an effort not to cry during this set! The entire Mall of Asia brightened with lights coming from the audience’ phones and glow sticks. But I really loved the medley of Leave Out All the Rest, Shadow of the Day, and Iridescent. very difficult to choose which song or set was the best because I enjoyed every part of the concert. Leave Out All the Rest/Shadow of the Day/Iridescent I had to stop myself from moving upfront because it would look impolite for me to leave Brad, right?Ī lot of their songs came from the Hybrid Theory and Meteora albums but they also played few tracks from A Thousand Suns and their latest, Living Things: I was seated near guitarist Brad and Chester sat front and center. The official photo for the LPU website had to be taken first so we had to sit down. The rest of the LP members came in and you could tell Mike and Chester was in the room because everyone, even the boys, just couldn’t help themselves. I was so stunned I didn’t get to say anything but, “Hi, welcome back!” And even before we had formed our line, he started approaching us and signing our stuff. Some were taking souvenir photos of the group. A lot of fans were warming up with the others. Missy had to remind us again of the rules:Įveryone was trying to calm down while waiting for the band. I chose the cover of my Living Things CD). There would a group photo with the band and then we would have to take steps back so we would form a line with our backs on the wall and wait for our turn for the band members to approach us and sign our stuff (poster, shirt, CD. Missy (in charge of the M&G) briefed us on how the process will take place. The walk to the M&G room was short but it was like a lifetime. Falling in line, I met the other winners/fans. I had to rush to the venue because we had a call time. Some of them you might just know by their online names while you meet there in the venue itself. The nice thing about concerts especially during M&Gs is you get to meet people who also dig your favorite band. If you saw me roaming the streets with an odd look on my face that day, that was because I was having all these thoughts in my head. “What will I say to them? ‘I am your biggest fan.’ No. I hope they make it a one-on-one session. Please don’t let me say or do stupid things when it’s my turn. You know that feeling when you are about to do something big you get too scared? That was what I was feeling as the clock ticked that day. All I knew was my prayers have been answered. I didn’t care if I had to wake up early to cover an event in the morning. Was I dreaming? I had to check my e-mail again and again. Morning of the concert, I got the best news of my life (so far): I won a Meet and Greet pass from Scala Events (the local producer) and LPU. I told myself if I cannot be the first in line of the crowd, I might as well meet the band. Like the other hard core fans, I joined contests. So I took my time deciding which ticket to purchase and finally settled with the next best section available-Gold Standing. Yet deep inside, I knew that if anyone asked me to have VIP tickets with him/her, I would easily give in. I just don’t want to empty my pocket that way. The venue was too far (you were expecting Araneta) and then ticket prices made me cry. Excitement takes over your whole body and you spread the news to your friends who are also fans of the band. The sudden euphoria when the one thing you’ve been waiting for to happen actually happens. They day before they made the official announcement I got news from a friend that it was indeed, LP, having a concert by August 13. Gut feeling was already telling me that finally, LP will drop by the country as part of their world tour. Yet deep inside, I was hoping that Chester, Mike, Joe, Brad, Rob, and Phoenix would take notice of their Filipino fans and come back to the Philippines.

linkin park given up live 17 sec scream linkin park given up live 17 sec scream

The bands just kept on coming-old and new, they caught me under a spell that I find myself wanting to watch their every show. So when the concert industry took a second wind with international acts coming to the country to perform, I was one of the million soldiers who went to social media to petition concert producers to take Linkin Park here. I was still a student during that time and spending for concert shows was not an attractive idea.

linkin park given up live 17 sec scream

I missed Linkin Park’s concert when they first came here in 2004. Yet if you just wish hard and pray sincerely enough, one day that dream might just come true. There are dreams that seem unreachable and impossible.















Linkin park given up live 17 sec scream